July 1976 WMFE-TV Membership Guide - Inside Front Cover

+ View Full Size

July 1976 WMFE-TV Membership Guide - Inside Front Cover

July 1976 WMFE-TV Membership Guide - Inside Front Cover

April 12, 2012

I worked as the Promotion Assistant and Traffic Manager for WMFE-TV for a brief period in the 1970s when it was located in Mid Florida Tech at 2908 West Oak Ridge Road, Orlando, 32809.

Look at excerpts of the 1976 monthly membership publication which memoralizes "Captain Marvel" - L. Dale Marvel and lists the members of the staff, the 24 Hundred Club, the Executive Committee, and Board of Directors.

Program Guide Staff: Linda Mayfield, Promotion Manager; Sheri Lamb, Art Director; John Newsome, Development Director; Kathy Thorsen, Special Projects Coordinator; Barbara Behun, Staff Artist; Kim Peters, Traffic Manager and Promotion Assistant.

Executive Committee: James C. Robinson, President; Stephen M. Steck, Executive Vice President; Dean C. Engstrom, President Elect; R. L. Gould, Treasurer; Michael P. Johnson, Secretary; James R. Spence, Past President; John R. Thorsen, Chairman Development Committee; Mrs. H. E. Gross, Chairman Educative Services Committee; Mrs. Bert E. Roper, Chairman Governmental Relations Committee; Frank J. White, Chairman Long Range Planning Committee; Mrs. Richard F. Trismen, Chairman, Programming Committee; Glenn Miller.

Directors: Mrs. Robert L. Barber, John R. Beardall, Jr., Ted R. Brown, Gene Burns, Rev. Donald T. DeBevoise, Mrs. Thelma J. Dudley, C. Barth Engert, Dean C. Engstrom, Ms. Beatrice B. Ettinger, William Ford, Dr. James F. Gollattscheck, R. L. Gould, Mrs. H. E. Gross, Charles J. Hawkins, T. Glenn Jackson, Jr., Michael P. Johnson, Mrs. Sam L. Lupfer III, Mrs. Ethel Kennedy Lyon, Edward O. Martin, L. Dale Marvel, Robert K. Matheison, Glenn Miller, Emmett Peter, Frank Pignone Jr., J. Sid Raehn, Alzo J. Reddick, Ronald E. Ring, James C. Robinson, James H. Robinson, Mrs. Bert E. Roper, James R. Spence, Stephen M. Steck, Harry K. Tang, John R. Thorsen, Mrs. Richard F. Trismen, Royce B. Walden, Richard D. Weaver, Dr. Earl S. Weldon, Frank J. White, Mrs. Barbara L. Whittle.

This Image Is Related To: